Contact Us, Materials United at Michigan Technological University

Sponsored by MTU Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Contact Materials United

To contact Materials United executive committee, we prefer e-mail.  The address will send a message to the entire executive committee; please use something like "MU Inquiry" as the subject line to speed processing. A MU representative will reply as soon as possible.

Our mailing address is as follows if something cannot be resolved over email:

Materials United
Michigan Technological University
512 M&M Building
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931



Executive Board

President:           Josh Dorn
MA President:     Craig Ekstrum
AFS President:    Chris Pflug
Secretary:           Erin Heidelberger
Treasurer:           Philip Staublin
Social Chair:        Katie Amar - Fox


Our advisors are busy folks, and we encourage you to contact the student executive committee with most inquiries before bothering them.  However, if you need to contact one of the faculty advisors directly, their information is below: 

Dr. Walt Milligan
M & M Building 606

Dr. Paul Sanders
Associate Professor
M & M Building 603